Tuesday, 5 January 2010

Vote ASIWYFA for XFM New Music Award 2010

Voting is now open for the XFM New Music Award 2010 which helps XFM name the best British album for 2010. ASIWYFA’s debut album has been highlighted in the list of contenders!

The way it works is that the public vote for their favourite debut albums, with the ten most popular albums being shortlisted, and put before the XFM panel (list of who in on the panel below) who then decide who will win the XFM New Music Award 2010, previously won by Glasvegas and The Enemy.

Ben Cardew, Music Week
Carl Barat, Dirty Pretty Things/The Libertines
Clint Boon, Xfm
David Morgendorff, MTV Digital Media Director
Dave Berry, Xfm
Gordon Smart, The Sun
John Kennedy, Xfm
John Leckie, Radiohead/Stone Roses producer
Peter Hook, Joy Division/New Order
Tim Burgess, The Charlatans
Tom Clarke, The Enemy
Tom Smith, Editors

We need your help to get ASIWYFA a place in the final 10 - VOTE NOW FOR 'AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR' AS YOUR FAVOURITE DEBUT ALBUM OF 2009! Then get as many people as possible to do the same. Your clicking and word-spreading is much appreciated by the band and we label types.

Voting closes on 15th January at noon. The shortlist is announced on the 18th February and the overall winner on the 2nd February.

No comments: