Thursday, 13 November 2008

Public Service Blogcast Episode 9

9 fresh new gems plus the lowdown on yet another festival - A Little Solidarity takes place across Belfast between Thursday 13th and Saturday 15th November with an astounding line-up including STA's own Fighting With Wire and newbies-slash-Solidarity curators And So I Watch You From Afar. With weekend passes costing a mere £12 how can you refuse? Press Play for more info.

Public Service Blogcast Episode 9
38 minutes 42 seconds
Recorded 13/11/08

00.29 Small Leaks Sink Ships - Gutter Of Disneyland (from Until The World Is Happy; Wake Up You Sleepyhead Sun album - No Sleep Records)
07.55 Fighting With Wire - Photographs (B-side from Sugar single - Smalltown America)
11.38 Adebisi Shank - Snakehips (from forthcoming self-titled album - The Richter Collective Records)
14.30 Ponytail - Beg Waves (from Ice Cream Spiritual album - We Are Free Records)
18.33 I Hate Kate - Bed of Black Roses (from Embrace The Curse album - Glassnote Records)
22.35 The Limousines - New Year's Resolution (previously unreleased)
27.46 Anopechi - We Flew From Boats (from Killing A Snake In A Dream EP - Allhollowmass Records)
31.30 Cut The Blue Wire - Get Out Of The Road (from Revert, Restart, Reset mini-album - Alcopop! Records)
33.53 Cossacks!! - We Gotta Power, OK!! (previously unreleased)

If you have any feedback or want to get a track played, get in touch - email

No comments: