Saturday, 29 November 2008

Public Service Blogcast Episode 11

The Hampshire town of Basingstoke hasn't enjoyed the best of reputations in recent times, it's image tarnished by it's high placing in the Crap Towns survey and being the birthplace of Carl Barat. However one man could go some way to restore the town's fortunes - Alan MX whose excellent debut album Warpsichord is released by STA in early 2009. Alan kindly gave up his Saturday afternoon to tell us about his record along with some interesting song selections.

Public Service Blogcast Episode 11
41 minutes 28 seconds
Recorded 29/11/08

02.10 Alan MX - Warpsichord (from forthcoming Warpsichord album - Smalltown America)
10.13 Blevin Blectum - Cygnet (from Gular Flutter album - Aagoo Records)
14.36 Frankmusik - 3 Little Words (from 3 Little Words single - Apparent Records)
24.10 The Gadsdens - Lent (previously unreleased)
27.36 Anat Ben-David - Dyke Rider (from Virtual Lesiure album - Chicks On Speed Records)
34.15 Alan MX - Dangerous Sadness (previously unreleased)
38.00 Edward J. Hicks - Skelletonhand (previously unreleased)

There's more blogcast takeovers coming soon from We Versus The Shark and a Clive James/Angus Deayton style look back at 2008 with Andrew Ferris. If you have any feedback or want to get a track played, get in touch - email

No comments: