Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Vote STA in the Digital Socket Awards

Music bloggers from all over Ireland have clubbed together to launch The Digital Socket Awards, celebrating the best of Irish music in 14 categories. The awards (whose name is intended to reflect “the power and energy of digital music on the Internet”) will be voted for by the public, creating a longlist for each category, from which the panel of 22 bloggers will decide the winners. The awards will then be handed out at the ceremony at the Grand Social in Dublin on February 3.

The full list of categories is below. Voting is now open...

1. Best Design (Website, Artwork, Posters)
2. Best Independent Label
3. Best Video
4. Best Music Photography
5. Best Radio Show
6. Best Pop
7. Best Folk
8. Best Rock and Alternative
9. Best Electronic & Hip Hop
10. Best Indie
11. Best EP
12. Best Newcomer
13. Best Album
14. Song of the Year

1 comment:

jim said...

Good luck at the Digital Socket Awards!Hope youse win Best Independent Label,and other awards for the artists on the label!
Jim Cunningham